Cebu city under MECQ | others under GCQ

Photo by Fritz Gabriel Carilo on Unsplash

The Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Disease Management (IATF-MEID) released a new resolution effective from 1 to 15 June 2020 on Thursday.

This resolution placed Cebu City under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ), while Mandaue City, Lapu-Lapu City and Cebu Province are under general community quarantine (GCQ).

“Classified as a high-risk HUC (highly urbanized city), Cebu City shall be placed under modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) until June 15, 2020, without prejudice to the declaration of localized enhanced community quarantine in critical areas,” – IATF Resolution No. 40 (d)

Independent Cities of Cebu Province:

  • Cebu City (MECQ)
  • Lapu-Lapu City (GCQ)
  • Mandaue City (GCQ)

Component Cities under Cebu Province:

  • Danao
  • Talisay
  • Toledo
  • Bogo
  • Carcar
  • Naga

Municipalities of Cebu Province:

Alcantara. Alcoy. Alegria. Aloguinsan. Argao. Asturias. Badian. Balamban. Bantayan. Barili. Boljoon. Borbon. Carmen. Catmon. Compostela. Consolacion. Cordova. Daanbantayan.

Essentially all cities and municipalities not located in Cebu City are under GCQ. Although the IATF also mentioned the Local Government Units (LGU) in critical areas may still implement localized ECQs.

Below is the copy from IATF’s resolution:

Source: IATF

Here is the general guidelines from IATF-EID for LGUs under ECQ, MECQ, GCQ, and MGCQ.

image source: SunStar Davao / Facebook Page


The content provided in this blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or the completeness of any information of this site or found by following any link on this site. The owner will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries or any damages from the display or use of this information.